A DWI charge is very serious. Some simple suggestions will help to make your experience much easier. Your driver’s license must be correct so that you will receive the mail when The Department of Public Safety mails letters to you. You do not want to miss sensitive information which explains your rights if you wish to challenge the suspension of your driver’s license.
Following a DWI arrest, it is your opportunity for a hearing on the suspension of your license. For a positive outcome, it is important to be proactive when facing a DWI charge in Texas. Call DWI Attorneys of San Antonio to defend your rights. This attorney has defended hundreds of clients. You are at such a disadvantage if you do not have the proper representation. The are severe legal consequences for a DWI conviction.
A Texas DWI defense lawyer may mitigate or reduce the consequences when accused of drunk driving. Under certain circumstances, this attorney may have the case against you dismissed. The penalties in Texas associated with driving while intoxicated (DWI) are very comprehensive. Specific penalties depend on a variety of factors. The previous offenses and blood alcohol content (BAC) at the time of your arrest determine the extent of penalties.
If convicted, you may be fined $2,000 for a first DWI offense. The court may sentence you to jail time between 3 and 180 days with a license suspension for up to 2 years. An additional penalty may include an annual surcharge of up to $2,000. In some instances, you may be required to install an ignition interlock device on your vehicle as well as attending a DWI intervention program. Do not hesitate to call Alex Vollmer at (210) 920-6229 for a free consultation.